In Price&Cost we recognise the following 3 roles for the users:

  • Owner - This role is assigned only to the initial team creator. This role has the maximum access rights in the system.
  • Manager - This role can be assigned to any user on the team and has the following limitations comparing to Owner
    • No access to Integrations settings
    • No access to User management
    • No access to Billing settings
    • No access to global rates/ internal costs re-sync in Resource section
  • Contributor (only available on Unlimited plan) - This role can be assigned to any user on the team and has the following limitations comparing to Manager:
    • No visibility into People's Internal costs on Projects as well as as Resource section
    • Not allowed to add new or delete Roles / Rates on Projects as well as as Resource section
    • No access to Overtime rules in Resource section
Owner role is unique on the account and cannot be deleted/deactivated or reassigned. Please get in touch with us via support@priceandcost.com if you want to reassign account ownership to another user.